Daily Archives: May 9, 2011

Study study study

Well… it’s Monday. If only the weekend was three days long.. or 7 🙂

Still studying for finals over here. Just four more days until freedom! I have a world history exam tomorrow at 7:30am, a 10-page paper, a 4-page Spanish paper, and a Spanish exam at 7:30am on Friday.  Oy.

In other news… I took a break around 12:45 to run. I ran 2 miles (8:29 and 8:41) and walked/ran a third (13:10). I also did some abs and a workout titled “Cut and Chiseled” from an iPhone app. I wouldn’t say it will make me “cut and chiseled” but it was a good workout.

Afterwards I had lab meeting where we had a pizza party to celebrate our last meeting!

Studying resumed after that 😦

Wish I could write about more exciting things, but studying has consumed my life. Or procrastinating from studying. Whatever.

Tomorrow’s workout should be exciting, as it’s my first “track workout.” To make my pre-marathon training, I copied Tina from Carrots n’ Cake‘s first week of training because it followed the Team in Training schedule. I don’t know if mine will be different, but I figured it wouldn’t hurt.

It says: 2 lap warm up, 6 X’s 400M, 2 lap warm down, 1 lap rest
Pace based off of 5k race time

My 5k race time = 8:02/mile

Hopefully I can figure all that out! I don’t really know of anywhere with a track around here that I can use. We have an indoor one at the fitness center, but it’s 8 laps to a mile and I can’t stand running in circles for that long. I’ll probably use the treadmill until I can find an outdoor track I’m comfortable using. Don’t wanna crash a middle/high school track practice!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized