Lazy days

Today was literally the laziest day I’ve had in so long. I didn’t sleep well so I woke up around 10 after waking up at 6, making tea, and promptly falling back to sleep. It was good because I haven’t been sleeping well, but made me feel so lazy. Something about waking up with the sun shining in your face..

I lounged around, ate breakfast, and watched TV until I sucked it up and went for a 2 mile run. It was chilly and misting but in only a t-shirt it wasn’t bad at all. I did 2 miles in about 20 minutes, which wasn’t what I wanted but I keep getting stuck at those 10 minute miles.

After my run I began to do a yoga workout on one of my iPhone apps when my mom called and asked if I wanted to go to yoga tonight with my aunt, who goes every Monday night. I was so excited to not have to do it in my mom’s bedroom (had the most floor space, my sister was watching the Justin Bieber movie in the living room… chose the better of two evils). Only we found out it was cancelled around 5:45 😦 which was too bad considering I had zero drive to do it on my own after my brother decided he was making haddock for dinner and had it ready soon after we got home from food shopping.

However, I DID complete my plank for the plank challenge as well as create a plan for the four weeks! Here is what it will entail:

Plank Challenge
Week 1 30 seconds 37.5 seconds 45 seconds 52.5 seconds
Week 2 1 minute 1 min 7.5 sec 1 min 15 sec 1 min 22.5 sec
Week 3 1 min 30 sec 1 min 37.5 1 min 45 sec 1 min 52.5
Week 4 2 minute 2 min 7.5 2 min 15 sec 2 min 22.5

I held my 30 second plank twice, so that will be the plan for the rest of the challenge!


In other news..

I decided I didn’t want to waste the days away like I did today for the rest of the time I’m home. I’m home until mid-June with no job and many of my friends are still at school or abroad, so that leaves me with very little to do during the day, thus watching mindless TV and feeling crappy.

I’m going to get a two week unlimited yoga pass at a studio within biking distance of my mom’s office, so I’ll be able to park there and bike over to the studio, since parking in that area is expensive/limited. It will be great because I can do yoga everyday and bike each day as well. I have to go back up to school to move to my new apartment around June 1st, so when I get back home I’m going to do another 2 weeks for $25 at a different studio so that I can compare and eventually choose one as my go-to studio for when I’m home!

I’m excited for tomorrow’s yoga class!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

