Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there!!

My mom and I in Barcelona, when she came to visit last November

After running our 2nd 5k together

In Barcelona at the FCB stadium

I got to spend Mother’s day with my wonderful mother who drove 3.5 hours up on her special day to see my induction ceremony along with two my two siblings. They got here around 9:45 and we headed off to campus for the ceremony which started at 10:30. Luckily it was pretty quick, we mingled for a bit afterwards, then headed off downtown to Sweetwaters for lunch.

After lunch we walked around a bit and then they headed home. It was really fun to be together as a family, since that doesn’t happen too often. My siblings are both in high school and always running off in ten million directions.

Since they left I’ve been studying for my History and Spanish finals. I literally have zero motivation to study for my exams, which is really scary because I need to power through this week! Luckily I don’t have too much to study for, but I just want to be DONE. Starting this weekend I’ll be home for about a month, which I’m SO excited about since I haven’t been home for that long since last summer.

Guess I should keep studying…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

